We are based in Durban (which is eThekwini in isiZulu). Durban is a world-class city that has invested billions of dollars in infrastructure (i.e. ports, airports, roads, rail, finance, tourism, universities, etc) and now provides the perfect environment to become the biotechnological capital of Africa. This is an exciting initiative between the KwaZulu Natal Research Innovation and Sequencing Platform (KRISP) & UKZN in collaboration with the Technology Innovation Agency (TIA) ,the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI), the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) and the eThekwini municipality.

Prof Fernando Albericio

Prof Tulio de Oliveira

Prof Busisiwe Ncama

Prof Deresh Ramjugernath

Prof Musa Mabandla

Bonginhlanhla Ernest Mbambo

Dr. Ben Chimunkangara

Dr. Gugulethu Mkhize

Dr. Jennifer Giandhari

Dr. Lavanya Singh

Dr. Maryam Fish

Dr. Richard Lessells

Dr. Thulile Nhlapo

Dr. Veron Ramsuran

Nicolette Crozier

Sibusiso Khanyase

Vagner Fonseca

Governance and Advisory Board